Hello, we're Cook and Rose, an acoustic duo from Austin, Texas. We play original music rooted in folk and blues. 

"The music of Cook and Rose is like a majestic antique table. Intricately carved with scrolls and spirals, its dedicated craftsmanship carries stories both ancient and new. Timeless stories that dance right into your soul. And when they've finished playing, you're left at that table to feast on the memory. Trust me, you'll be feasting a long time." –Nicole Cortichiato, Art Spark Texas

Now streaming 24/7 on Electric Lady Bird.


A Dream Up There 

Click the picture to listen to A Dream Up There, by Christopher Cook and Emily Bristow

Christopher – guitar and vocals
Emmy – harmonium and vocals
Ollin Chavez – violin 
Marjorie Gonzales Chavez – guitarrón 
Fred Mandujano – percussion 
Nathan Cook – trumpet


Been Walkin' 

Click image to play Been Walkin' by Christopher Cook

Emmy Rose - vocals 
Christopher Cook - guitar 
Fred Mandujano - percussion 

Flight Risk 

Click to play Flight Risk
Click the picture to play Flight Risk.
Christopher Cook - guitar and vocals.
Emmy Rose - harmonium and vocals. 
Marjorie Gonzales Chavez – guitarrón 
Fred Mandujano – percussion

Join our mailing list for the latest news